RSS

The comment line is now open

22 Nov

I have been talked into opening up my blog for comments. I have not done this in fear of spamers wasting my time deleting their adds for online poker and natural male enhancement. So if you have some kind of meaningful comments to make on any posts future or past, feel free to do so. If you are a spamer and you spam my blog I will pray for the ten plagues of Egypt to invade your computer!

And I don’t think I have blogged this Jonathan Edwards quote, but it is one that I have been meditating on and preaching on for a while. Let this be your Thanksgiving meditation about our happy God. Here it is:

“It is common when speaking of the Divine happiness to say that God is infinitely happy in the enjoyment of Himself, in perfectly beholding and infinitely loving, and rejoicing in, His own essence and perfection…”

Jonathan Edwards
An Unpublished Essay on the Trinity

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 22, 2006 in Life

 

Tags:

3 responses to “The comment line is now open

  1. Derek

    November 26, 2006 at 9:13 pm

    Rock — It looks like I was able to post here. I don’t know what the problem is. What is a beta blocker?

     
  2. Jeff

    November 28, 2006 at 12:01 am

    Looks to be working Derek.

     
  3. Jeff

    November 28, 2006 at 12:01 am

    Looks to be working Derek.

     

Leave a Reply

 
