RSS

Happy Birthday Jenni!!!

02 Aug

This is a birthday blog for the shmoopy.
She is 32 today.
I told everyone in home group last night that she is 22.
She looks 22.
I look 42.
I have been in her life for 18 birthdays (I think).
She only gets more beautiful over time.

She is my best friend.
She is my companion.
She is my constant supporter.
She is my part-time dream killer.
She is my partner.
She is my lover.
She is my cheerleader.
She is a covenant woman.

Covenant woman,
Intimate little girl

Who knows those most secret things of me
That are hidden from the world.

You know we are strangers in a land we’re passing through.
I’ll always be right by your side,
I’ve got a covenant too.


And I just got to tell you
I do intend
To stay closer than any friend.
I just got to thank you
Once again
For making your prayers known
Unto heaven for me
And to you, always,
So grateful

I will forever be.

Bob Dylan
“Covenant Woman”
Saved
1980

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 2, 2007 in Family

 

Tags:

One response to “Happy Birthday Jenni!!!

  1. Anonymous

    August 31, 2007 at 6:58 am

    P Derek
    be care and dont get your self in trouble by tellin lenni’s age lol jp ttul and see u sunday Derek bye

    cade

     

Leave a Reply

 
